h1

Movie Review: “The Ant Bully”

March 2, 2007

Ant BullyI’ve always been a big fan of CGI kids’ movies, and The Ant Bully is another one that’s definitely worth seeing. The Ant Bully is a mix between “A Bug’s Life” and “Honey I Shrunk the Kids”. The film centers on a geeky young boy who is teased by the school bully, and to make himself feel tough again, he in turn attacks an ant hill. He is then magically shrunken to the size of an insect, and is forced to learn what it’s like to be an ant.

The movie is good for both kids and adults, alike. It’s your basic good vs. evil story, and will keep you entertained for the duration of the film. It’s not in the same league as “The Incredibles” or “Finding Nemo”, but it’s still a good movie nonetheless. Recommended.

My Rating: 7.5/10

2 comments

  1. I haven’t seen the Ant Bulley, its one of the few CGI I haven’t seen this year.

    Of the ones I have seen Monster House takes the cake. I love that movie. Very haunting and not really for kids. Apparently they had to have all the people killed come back at the end in order to maintain their PG rating, otherwise it would have shot up to an R. I think Monster House enters into a new era of CGI movies where you can create a compelling story that would fit in as well on HBO as it would as a movie for older kids.


  2. I liked Monster House as well. I was really surprised how scary it was. That is NOT a kid’s movie, but they give you the impression it’s for kids. I loved the black cop… he made me laugh out loud several times. Good movie… I’d give it a 7 to 7.5 /10 because I didn’t really like the ending.



Leave a Reply

