h1

Oh Rockstar, where would I be without you?

March 16, 2007

rockstar.jpgComing close to topping the list of the “greatest product discoveries of my life”, is the amazing, wonderful “Rockstar” energy drink. I don’t know how I would be able to function in day-to-day life without my morning Rockstar dosage.

Rockstar is sold in the US and Canada, and apparently comes in seven different flavors, although I have only come across three. I stay with the regular, as the diet doesn’t taste as good, and I am yet to try the “juiced” can.

According to the can, you can “party like a rockstar” with this drink. I’m quite happy with simply being able to stay awake, but hey, to each their own. Rockstars have 160 mg of caffeine, which is roughly twice the amount of the average cup of coffee. They are amazing when it comes to helping you stay awake and alert. They also taste great.

Rockstar has partnered up with such high-class companies as the “Girls Gone Wild” DVD’s and “Penthouse Magazine”. They have also been endorsed by well-mannered folks such as Blink182’s Travis Barker, Black Eyed Pea’s man-woman Fergie and UFCer Randy Couture.

Ok, so maybe their company and celebrity associations are, well… lacking to say the least, but that’s not the point here. They work and they taste great. That’s all I need to know.

If you’re like me, and don’t like coffee, Rockstar’s are far superior alternative.

One comment

  1. Mmmmmm Rockstar.

    I was always a UUUge(said like Donald Trump) Red Bull fan, I wouldn’t dare stray to these impostor energy drinks until Matt made me try one of these puppies. Taste is almost identical to Red Bull but you receive twice the “liquid crack” for the same price.

    This stuff is good. Seriously … I’m still twitching from my RS this morning 😉



Leave a Reply

