h1

My Top 5 Favorite Fast Food Burgers

March 20, 2007

I don’t eat fast food that often. Maybe it’s the fear of getting fat, getting sick and feeling like a piece of crap, or dying an early death from a grease-induced heart attack. I guess you could say those are slight drawbacks. However, when I do allow myself some fast food (usually on those grease-craving hungover mornings), these are the top 5 burgers I’m most likely to want:

5. The Big Xtra, McDonalds

I rarely order these, but they have always remained one of my favorites. It’s a beef burger with cheese, lettuce, tomato, seasoning and a special mayo sauce. It’s the sauce that makes the burger. Unfortunately it also comes with a ridiculous 38 grams of fat and 42 grams of carbs.

4. The Whopper, Burger King

When I was younger, me and by buddy Hoff used to have “Whopper Wednesdays”. These burgers were incredible, and oh so huge. My boss and a fellow worker have these all the time, but remain skinny. How? Who knows. I’ve never been a big fan of Burger King, but their Whopper is damn good. It’s a lot bigger than the Big Xtra at McDonalds, but has a lower 25 grams of fat in comparison.

3. The Big Mac, McDonalds

Possibly one of the most popular fast food burgers on the planet, how could anyone not enjoy a Big Mac? With all that lettuce, it doesn’t seem as greasy as some of the other McDonalds burgers, and once again, it’s the sauce that makes the burger taste so good. However, it may seem healthier, but it’s not. The Big Mac with cheese comes in with a crazy 43.7 grams of fat. No wonder America is full of fat people.

2. The Spicy Chicken Burger, Wendy’s

I have always found Wendy’s to be the best fast food restaraunt. Their burgers always seem to taste less greasy, and actually better than most other fast food joints. They also have several options for sides, instead of the usual “with fries” option. The spicy chicken burger is excellent, and never makes you feel sick afterwards. Ok, so it tastes healthier, but is it? The answer is yes, as this sandwich comes in at only 15 grams of fat.

1. The Spicy Big Crunch, KFC

One of my favorite foods, there isn’t a better fast food burger than the Spicy Big Crunch. “Club it” (adds Bacon, lettuce and cheese), and it gets that much better. If you like spicy and you like chicken, I’m sure you love this burger. If you go without clubbing it, this sandwich comes in at around 25 grams of fat.

Ok, is anyone else craving a burger right about now? I know I am.

12 comments

  1. Here’s my list:

    5. McChicken – McDonalds
    4. Big Mac (“Le Big Mac” in Paris) – McDonalds
    3. Teen Burger – A&W
    2. Spicy Chicken – Wendy’s
    1. Big Crunch (Not spicy) – KFC


  2. Good list…

    I really like the Teen Burger, too… which reminded me of my favorite burger when I was a kid. A&W’s “Mozza Burger”. I haven’t had it in probably 10 years, but I think it would probably push the Big Extra off the list.

    I don’t think I’ve ever had a McChicken. Or… was that the burger you ordered when we were in Vancouver at the bars a few years ago??


  3. Yeah I had a McChicken that one night in VanCity. Ohh and it was a cheeseburger that Kels threw at you on the dance floor (Quite rude, considering I bought it for her). Remember the girl dancing beside you guys asked if she was going to eat it or not haha.


  4. Haha yeah good times. I remember having a bite of your McChicken and thinking it was the greatest burger of all time. I don’t think I’ve ever had it since, though.


  5. Nice choices. Its hard to stray away from the Big Crunch. Glad to know it is half the fat of the big mac.

    My favorites are almost exactly the same.

    5. Whopper
    4. Teen Burger
    3. Big Mac
    2. Triple “o” burger from Whitespot
    1. Big Crunch

    Not much happening as far as Wendy’s is conscerned. The spicey chicken sandwich is good but not part of their advertising at all. They need to remarket themselves according to our lists. Then Jason should invest in them.


  6. The Triple O Burger from white spot is amazing, as well. I intentionally kept it off the list, as I don’t view White Spot as a fast food restaurant. I know they have their fast food version, “Triple O’s”, but still.

    Everyone’s been asked “if a genie could grant you three wishes what would they be?”. I seriously think one of mine would be to be able to eat whatever I want without getting fat or risking my health. I’d eat these burgers every day, haha.


  7. thats a good blog…put it up….

    if you have three wishes what would you wish for??


  8. You guys are forgetting “America Favorite” SONIC


  9. Whataburger comes in number one for me, second would be Burger King, third Carls Jr., fourth In & Out, fifth Wendys and lastly the horrible McD’s. However no one can out taste McD’s fries.


  10. Good list, mine areeee

    Spicey Chicken Burger (Wendy’s)
    Big Crunch Burger – non spicey (KFC)
    BC Chicken Burger (White Spot/Triple O’s)
    Mozza Burger (A&W)
    Jr Bacon CheeseBurger (Wendy’s)


  11. i have a very busy lifestyle too, and i would always frequently eat on Fastfoods “~’


  12. of course when you dont have time to cook, fastfoods would always be the best option :’:



Leave a Reply

