h1

Six Games in Seven Nights

March 22, 2007

My hockey league’s regular season concluded last night, in a game that we won 9-0, giving me my third shut out of the year. I had a really fun year this year; one of my most enjoyable in recent memory. I played as many games as I ever have in a year, playing full time for one team, and part time for two more teams, and then sparing for a couple others.

In the past week, I have played six games. It’s been a good week, as we’ve managed to win all six games.

I ended the year with the best GAA (goals against average) in the league with a 3.23, most shutouts with 3, and the best winning percentage.

Our team finished first overall, and playoffs start next week. Hopefully we can cap off a successful season with the league championship.

4 comments

  1. Congratulations on your wins!!!


  2. weak


  3. Yeah I know eh? I suck.


  4. Good for you! I just finished our season 5-7-3 with a 4.94 GAA and 0.829 SV%…. and lost in the first game of the playoffs 6-2. Blah.

    I used to be the best goalie in my league… but injuries and weak defense are killers…. lol

    Still, congrats on your season. Good luck in the playoffs!



Leave a Reply

