h1

This just looks wrong

March 22, 2007

bertuzzi1.jpg

Add this picture to the list of things I never wanted to see.

I know it’s been nearly a year since Todd Bertuzzi was traded away in the incredible deal that fetched us Roberto Luongo, but I still find the picture above to just seem… wrong. This isn’t even Bertuzzi’s first team since the Canucks. However, in Florida he barely played (only 7 games) and well, it’s Florida… we never hear about them or see them play so it was like it never even happened. But Detroit? They are Conference rivals of Vancouver and Bertuzzi shouldn’t be playing for a team we’ve battled against for so long. Bertuzzi still feels like a Canuck to me, and seeing him wearing the jersey of the other guys… well, it just doesn’t seem right.

2 comments

  1. I know the media ran with the Bertuzzi/Moore incident, but in general were Canuck fans forgiving of Bert? The way it was portrayed, it seemed everybody wanted him ran out of town. I’d have him on my team anyday.


  2. It was portrayed very wrong then. Canucks fans were VERY VERY supportive of Bertuzzi.

    While fans from other cities booed him every time he touched the puck, the Canucks fans did the opposite. We cheered like crazy. We gave him so much support. There were positive signs all over the arena, and I don’t remember seeing any negative ones.

    Don’t get me wrong, I am EXTREMELY happy in the trade, and we just raped Florida in the deal, but I’d still have Bertuzzi on my team any day. He is a very smart player, and in my opinion, one of the most under-rated passers in the game.



Leave a Reply

