h1

Movie Review: Trailer Park Boys The Movie

March 27, 2007

trailerparkboys_v2.jpgI have long been a fan of the Trailer Park Boys TV show. It’s one of my favorite shows, and it’s always been good for several laughs. The movie follows along the same path, and the translation into a 90 minute film works well.

Trailer Park Boys has this incredible ability to take ridiculous and silly characters and make an intelligently written show around them. I love the mockumentry feel of the show. The acting fits into the show’s intentions perfectly.

The film does a good job and following along the same storyline paths of the TV show. It also re-introduces the characters just enough to allow new viewers to understand them, and current fans to feel that they are seeing something fresh.

The highlight of the movie for me, was the work of Mr. Lahey and Randy. I find them both absolutely hilarious. Mr. Lahey is such a great character.

Ricky, Julien and Bubbles are great as well, and we also see appearances of several other show regulars. Ricky’s longtime girlfriend Lucy has quite an important role, which was nice to see as she’s usually pretty much just a side piece on the TV show.

All in all, I really enjoyed the movie. It surpassed my expectations, and gave me quite a few good laugh-out-loud moments.

My Rating: 8/10

One comment

  1. I wasn’t sure if I would rent this or not. Thanks for the review, now I will.



Leave a Reply

