h1

Movie Review: Flushed Away

April 2, 2007

flushedaway_dvd.jpgFlushed Away is about a rich, spoiled rat named Roddy that gets himself flushed down the toilet and ending up in an underground town filled with other rats. Roddy is voiced by Hugh Jackman, while Ian McKellan and Kate Winslet voice other characters.

I was very impressed by this film. I didn’t have the highest expectations, as the movie was somewhat of a bomb at the box office, but I enjoyed it a lot. The animation was incredible, and it was such a good, witty film. There are so many little jokes throughout the movie that if you blink, you could miss them.

It’s the best animated film I’ve seen in quite a while. I highly recommend checking it out. It’s a movie that will not only entertain kids, but adults as well.

My Rating: 8/10

3 comments

  1. I liked this one too. Not as much as you did but enough to give it a 6 out of 10. I thought Happy Feet, Monster House, and Cars were better than Flushed Away. It was in tough company. Good movie though.


  2. I haven’t seen Happy Feet yet, but I liked Flushed Away more than Monster House, but not by a lot. Cars I probably liked more.


  3. I would have taken Monster House as the best out of all of them. I think its a much better movie than both Cars and Flushed away especially.



Leave a Reply

