h1

Movie Review: Let’s Go To Prison

April 2, 2007

lets_go_to_prison_ver2.jpgGoing in, I didn’t expect a whole lot from this movie. It looked like a goofy comedy, that could still be pretty funny. Well, it isn’t. At all.

There are hardly any funny moments, and you almost find yourself laughing, just because you want to laugh. It is so drawn out, so slow moving, and so utterly not funny… that I kept wondering to myself how this movie was ever made. The script is absolutely terrible. I can’t imagine how anyone could read it and think it would make a good movie.

I wanted to see a stupid comedy that I could lay back, not think too hard about, and laugh once a while. I got the stupid part, but unfortunately none of the comedy.

My Rating: 3/10

Leave a Reply

