h1

Remember This…?

May 3, 2007

teddy_grahams.jpgTeddy Grahams

I know these are technically still around, but I haven’t thought of them for years. Last night Michaela randomly said to me, “hey do you want some Teddy Grahams”? Seeing as we did not have any Teddy Grahams in the house, this was a horrible thing to say. Of course I want Teddy Grahams, but I wasn’t thinking about it until you mentioned it! Hell, I haven’t thought of them for about 10 years.

I remember loving these as a kid. The honey flavor was my favorite. They also came in chocolatey chip, cinnamon and chocolate. The cinnamon ones were great as well.

They have even been mentioned on pop culture shows such as Conan O’Brien, The Simpsons, and featured on an episode of “Strong Bad Emails”.

I definitely remember the classic song they had in the commercials…

“We just want to eat, tasty teddy grahams. Scrumptious bunch of bite sized bears, full of golden graham. Oh let them be, your teddy grahams. (Delicious graham snacks in honey, cinnamon and chocolate.) Just want to eat those teddy grahams!”

I think I’ll have go to the grocery store after work and see if I can find these anywhere. The craving won’t go away!

Read previous “Remember This…?” posts

One comment

  1. Oh man, honey was definitely my favourite too. I didn’t know they still made these. I’ll have to buy a box on my way home from work.



Leave a Reply

