h1

The return to Graceland

May 18, 2007

thecabin.jpg

My favorite place to vacation is our cabin on the lake (seen in the picture above), which we refer to as “Graceland”. It’s a long story as to why, so I won’t get into that now… but I will say it has to do with my Grandpa and an Elvis joke. Graceland has always been such a relaxing and enjoyable place to go, for as long as I can remember.

I’ve been looking forward to getting back up there since about Christmas (we only go in the Summer), and finally that time has come again.

I won’t have any updates to the blog until Monday or Tuesday, but you can always go back and take a look at some previous posts. Here are some that I enjoyed writing, and if you haven’t read them yet, I suggest taking a look:

> My Top 10 Childhood Heroes

> My Top 30 Favorite Movies

> Joke of the Day for March 12th

> All my ‘Remember This…?’ posts

> Saved by the Bell… Where are they now?

> The Ethnic Face Transformer

> My Top 10 Favorite TV Characters

My favorite posts to write, and often my most popular, are my Top 10 Lists. You can check out all of them, by clicking here.

Have a great weekend, everyone. I know I will!

Leave a Reply

