h1

What happened on your birthday?

May 29, 2007

kakorama.jpgYou can find out what happened on your birthday thanks to a site called, Kakorama.

By entering in your birth date, the website will tell you what famous people are born on the same day as you, who was on the cover of Rolling Stone and Time Magazine that week, what the top song was on that day, and more.

Some of the interesting things I found out were that western gunslinger and American pioneer Buffalo Bill shares the same birthday as me, Bill Murray was on the cover of Rolling Stone, the average price of a dozen eggs was .84 cents, and I was born on a Friday.

The top song on my birthday was “Centerfold” by the J. Geils Band.

Also, if I was a Martian and was born on Mars, I’d only be 13.4 years old thanks to their years lasting 687 days each.

If you’d like to find out about your birthday, click here.

2 comments

  1. What a cool idea! I was also born on a Friday, and strangely enough, the price of a dozen eggs was 78 cents … it dropped? ‘La Bamba’ by Los Lobos was the #1 song in the USA! No wonder I love that song! And my next birthday on Mars in May 12th, 2008. Maybe by then they will have figured out a way for me to be there to celebrate!


  2. I’m a Sunday baby…”Jump” by Van Halen was the #1 song….eggs were $1.01… M.J was on the cover of Time and he was still Black! hahah



Leave a Reply

