h1

Transformers Toys sell for $1 Million

July 18, 2007

tfcollection.jpg

A Transformers toy collection just sold on eBay for $1 Million dollars. I guess I should have kept a lot more of my TF toys and stuff from back in the day. Then again, this collection includes 275 different Transformers all in their original boxes, as well as some other memorabilia.

The story has a bit of a sad ending, as the collection was originally owned by a young man who died of AIDS in 1988. His collection started as a hobby, and a way to help keep him distracted from the horrible disease he was fighting. His wife was the one who put the collection up for sale (I’m shocked she held on to it for as long as she did).

Check out some pictures and more to the story by clicking here.

One comment

  1. I have a Kurt Cobain toy, still in the box I got for christmas. I think it will be worth a lot someday, but I will never sell it.



Leave a Reply

