h1

Great Movie Quotes: Little Miss Sunshine

August 22, 2007

littlemisssunshine_quote2.jpg

Dwayne: I wish I could just sleep until I was eighteen and skip all this crap-high school and everything-just skip it.
Frank: You know Marcel Proust?
Dwayne: He’s the guy you teach.
Frank: Yeah. French writer. Total loser. Never had a real job. Unrequited love affairs. Gay. Spent 20 years writing a book almost no one reads. But he’s also probably the greatest writer since Shakespeare. Anyway, he uh… he gets down to the end of his life, and he looks back and decides that all those years he suffered, Those were the best years of his life, ’cause they made him who he was. All those years he was happy? You know, total waste. Didn’t learn a thing. So, if you sleep until you’re 18… Ah, think of the suffering you’re gonna miss. I mean high school? High school-those are your prime suffering years. You don’t get better suffering than that.

> Read more quotes

4 comments

  1. That’s my favorite scene in that whole movie.


  2. LOVE THIS QUOTE… this is the best quote since

    “don’t let school get in the way of ur education!”
    lol its so true!

    also my favorite quote in the whole movie!


  3. Great quote and a great movie!

    Surfed in via a Google search on fuzzy peaches. LOL! I was trying to explain to a friend that I used to buy those when I was a kid. She had no idea what they were.

    Fantastic blog, btw!


  4. I love this quote. One of my favorite movie moments and what he says is so true. The worse our lives are the stronger and wiser we become. If we have everything handed to us, we’d be selfish, snobby goofs with no sense of direction or passion in our lives.



Leave a Reply

